Browsable Daily Backups
Browsable Daily Backups - what exactly are they, can you really browse them and could you restore one by yourself?
No matter how stable and risk-free an Internet hosting service is, a problem may always appear with your websites. An update may go wrong and you might lose important information, you could delete a file or a whole folder in error or somebody can get unauthorized access to your account. In any of these scenarios a backup of your content will be a guarantee that the Internet sites can certainly be restored the way they were before the problem emerged. The problem with the majority of web hosting platforms and Control Panels is that backups are generated once daily and each new backup overwrites the previous one, so if you recognize that something is wrong with your website a few days later, it will likely be far too late to restore anything and you will end up losing the info. To avoid such a problem, we've created a cutting-edge backup system that will allow you not just to restore your files easily, but also to choose the date when the backup was produced.
Browsable Daily Backups in Shared Hosting
The backup service is turned on by default for every single shared hosting
solution which we offer and in contrast to other businesses, we keep a copy of your files four times daily. We also keep the backups for the last seven days and we do not remove any one of them, so in case you need any content from a particular day and hour, you can restore it effortlessly. Even though our technical support can easily aid you with that, you'll not have to lose time to contact them since all backups are available as browsable folders in the File Manager section of the Hepsia Control Panel, which is used to manage the shared hosting accounts, so restoring a backup is as simple as copying a folder or a specific file depending on what you need. To avoid any unintended deletions, the backups are in read-only mode, so they can be copied, but not changed. When you use our Internet hosting services, you'll not need to worry that you might lose content under any circumstances.